The 2018 – 2020 elections are complete. Below are the results. All eligible members were sent an electronic ballot and received instructions on how to vote. All elected members will take office beginning at the SIVB Annual Meeting in June 2018.




SIVB Officers and Committee Chairs:

President Elect Allan Wenck
Vice President Sukhpreet Sandhu
Secretary Harold Trick
Treasurer Barbara B. Doonan
Member-at-Large (PBS) Kan Wang
Member-at-Large (IVACS) Michael K. Dame
Publications Chair Michael J. Fay
Public Policy Chair Wayne A. Parrott
Awards Chair Maria Jenderek
Constitution and Bylaws Chair Ted Klein
Education Chair Albert Kausch

In Vitro Animal Cell Sciences Officers:

Chair Kolla Kristjansdottir
Vice Chair – Program Mae Ciancio
Vice Chair – Membership Andrew Truman
Secretary Matt Desrosiers

Plant Biotechnology Officers:

Chair Randall Niedz
Vice Chair Jeffrey Beringer
Secretary/Treasurer Jessica Rupp