The results of the 2004 – 2006 election are complete. This was the second election that the Society used an electronic ballot system. Members were all sent a paper ballot and received instructions on how to vote online, if they should choose. The office received approximately 55% electronic ballots and 45% ballots received through mail, email, or fax.

SIVB Officers:
President Elect:
Paul Price
Vice President:
David Songstad


Nancy Reichert


Richard Heller


John Harbell


Dennis Laska

Publications Chair:

Michael Horn

Public Policy Chair:

Pam Weathers
Awards Chair:
Amy Wang
Education Chair:

Elizabeth Roemer

Lab Materials and BioSafety Chair:

Linda Jacobsen
Constitutions and Bylaws Chair: Melissa Hinga

SIVB Nominating Committee Chair

Mary Ann Lila
Cellular Toxicology Section Officers:
Vice Chair: David Jayme
Secretary: Kim O’Connor
Invertebrate Section Officers:
President: Guy Smagghe
Vice President: Ray Hakim
Secretary/Treasurer: Guido Caputo
Plant Section Officers:
Chair: Nancy Reichert
Vice Chair: Mark Jordan
Secretary/Treasurer: Lisa Lee
The adjusted Bylaws were approved
Vertebrate Section Officers:
Chair Elect: Paul Price
Secretary: Kim O’Connor


Share this page