Month: December 2007

NSF Summer Funding Opportunities

Funding for Grad Students The National Science Foundation is seeking applications for the East Asia and Pacific Summer Institutes (EAPSI) for U.S. Graduate Students Program for the Summer of 2008. Applicants must be citizens or permanent residents of the United States and enrolled in a U.S. graduate program by the application deadline of Dec. 12, 2007. The purpose of this program is to provide graduate students in engineering and science a first-hand research experience in Australia, China, Japan, Korea, New Zealand, Singapore, or Taiwan. The stipend amount is $5,000 and the Institutes last ~ 8 weeks from June to...

Read More

Fund for the Future

The following members are acknowledged for their contributions for the future endeavors to the Society for In Vitro Biology Dr. Jeffrey W. Adelberg Ms. Debbie Allen Dr. David W. Altman Dr. Sara Amancio Dr. Shin-Ichi Amino Dr. Maigull M. Appelgren Dr. Ubaldo Armato Dr. Raymond Atilano Dr. Robert Auerbach Dr. Nelly Auersperg Mr. Jacob B. Bade Dr. Erica E. Benson Dr. Delia R. Bethell Dr. Niels C. Bols Mr. Michael J. Bosela Dr. John M. Bowen Dr. June A. Bradlaw Dr. Emmanuel E. Brako Dr. Daniel C. W. Brown Dr. Gertrude C. Buehring Dr. Roxana Myers Cabos Dr. Lia...

Read More

The In Vitro Report accepts submissions from members or interested scientists. Submissions must include author’s name, address, phone, or other number where you can be reached. For additional information regarding submissions to In Vitro Report, contact Sylvia A. Mitchell or Michael J. Fay, Editors-in-Chief, by phone or email or contact the SIVB office.

Sylvia Mitchell

Michael Fay

In Vitro Report Archives

IVR Archives (legacy) IVR Archives