Find Us on Twitter Find us on Facebook Find us on LinkedIn
SIVB Public Policy
Public Policy Home Page

Public Policy Home Page


White Papers

Research Integrity



The Public Policy Committee is a standing committee of the Society for In Vitro Biology (SIVB). The Committee assists Society members and the scientific community-at-large to better understand in vitro biology, biotechnology and the current research and public policy issues affecting the scientific community. The Committee supports the SIVB to interact with members of Congress and other governmental officials for the purpose of giving scientific advice on funding priorities and issues relevant to in vitro biology and biotechnology.

The SIVB is an associate member of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), American Institute of Biological Sciences (AIBS) and the Council for Agricultural Science and Technology (CAST) These collations of scientific organizations support the SIVB Public Policy Committee through their legislative and lobby activities to affect national and international scientific public policy for: federal spending to support scientific research and education, impacts on natural resources and agricultural systems, protection of human rights and the ecosystem, scientific ethics and equity.



Public Policy Committee

Nancy A. Reichert, PhD Chair
Mississippi State University

Patrick R. Arsenault, PhD
University Penn Medical School

Eugene Elmore, PhD
University of California - Irvine

Todd J. Jones, PhD
Pioneer Hi-Bred International

Sydney Shaw
Northeastern University